• TAKAFUL-EMاستقالة الرئيس التنفيذي
  • TAKAFUL-EMاجتماع مجلس الإدارة بالتمرير
10:00
01 january 2014
الصفحة الرئيسية > نبذة عن السوق > الفعاليات > تفاصيل الفعالية

منتدى سوق دبي المالي الثاني حول الإكتتابات العامة - 2013

1D3_6957

نظم سوق دبي المالي يوم الثلاثاء الموافق 19 نوفمبر 2013 "منتدى سوق دبي المالي وناسداك دبي الثاني حول الإكتتابات العامة، تحت عنوان "الاكتتابات العامة" – الإستعداد، التوقيت، وعوامل الجذب"، بمشاركة 80 مسؤولاً رفيع المستوى يمثلون 53 شركة، بينهم العديد من رؤساء وأعضاء مجالس الإدارات والمسؤولين التنفيذيين في مجموعة منتقاة من الشركات الإماراتية، بما في ذلك شركات عائلية وخاصة وشركات حكومية إلى جانب حشد من الخبراء العاملين في قطاع استشارات الاكتتابات العامة الأولية.

ويأتي تنظيم هذا المنتدى في وقت يستعد فيه قطاع الاكتتابات العامة الأولية لبدء مرحلة جديدة من النشاط، ووسط اهتمام متزايد من جانب جمهور المستثمرين بالمشاركة في أية اكتتابات مرتقبة خلال الشهور القليلة المقبلة. وتشير نتائج استبيان أجراه سوق دبي المالي خلال شهر نوفمبر الماضي عبر موقعه الإلكتروني بشأن رؤية المستثمرين حول الاكتتابات العامة، وتم استعراضها خلال المنتدى، إلى أن 76% من المشاركين أكدوا استعدادهم للمشاركة في اكتتابات عامة خلال الشهور الاثنتي عشرة المقبلة، وأبدى غالبيتهم اهتماماً خاصاً بالمشاركة في اكتتابات عامة لشركات حكومية ومجموعات عائلية وخاصة.

شملت عينة الإستبيان 1033 من المستثمرين الأفراد والمؤسسات، وجاء قطاعا الفنادق والسياحة، والتجزئة في مقدمة القطاعات الجديدة التي يرغب المستثمرون في انضمامها للسوق عبر تنفيذ اكتتابات عامة، وذلك إلى جانب القطاعات الرئيسية التقليدية وخاصة العقارات والإنشاءات، والمصارف.

 

وقد مثل المنتدى فرصة للاستماع لأفكار قيمة من جانب المتحدثين ومدراء الجلسات حول العديد من الموضوعات ذات الصلة بقطاع الاكتتابات العامة الأولية ومنها: حركة وتطورات سوق المال في دبي، الفرص المحتملة للشركات في ضوء مستجدات البيئة التنظيمية، رؤية المستثمرين في الإمارات حول الإكتتابات العامة، وخارطة الطريق لتنفيذ إكتتابات وإدراجات ناجحة، والخبرات والدروس المستفادة من التجربة الناجحة للشركات المدرجة.

ويشير استبيان سوق دبي المالي حول رؤية المستثمرين لقطاع الاكتتابات العامة إلى أن أبرز ثلاثة عوامل يلتفت إليها المستثمرون عند اتخاذ قرار المشاركة تتمثل في الأداء المالي للشركة، والمؤسسين والإدارة، وشهرة العلامة التجارية، وفي حين منح المستثمرون الأفراد أهمية إضافية لرأي الخبراء ركز المستثمرون الأفراد على الحضور الإعلامي للشركة كأحد العوامل المؤثرة في قرار المشاركة في الاكتتاب، ركز المستثمرون المؤسساتيون على رأي الخبراء كأحد العوامل المؤثرة عند اتخاذ القرار.

وقد تم خلال المنتدى إلقاء الضوء على التجارب الناجحة لعدد من الشركات المساهمة العامة المدرجة في سوق دبي المالي وناسداك دبي ومنها: العربية للطيران وموانيء دبي العالمية، إضافة إلى مناقشة تطورات البيئة التنظيمية بمشاركة خبراء من هيئة الأوراق المالية والسلع وسلطة الخدمات المالية في دبي.

وقال عيسى كاظم، رئيس مجلس الإدارة، شركة سوق دبي المالي:" يعمل سوق دبي المالي بدأب على تشجيع المجموعات العائلية وشركات المساهمة الخاصة على الإدراج في سوق دبي المالي وناسداك دبي بما يسهم في تنوع الفرص الاستثمارية المتاحة، ويمكن جمهور المستثمرين من الاستفادة من معدلات النمو العالية التي تحققها كافة قطاعات الإقتصاد الوطني. ويأتي تنظيم هذا المنتدى في إطار حرص السوق على إثراء النقاش بين مختلف المتعاملين حول العديد من القضايا ذات الصلة بالأسواق وإبراز أهمية أسواق المال في مساعدة الشركات على تحقيق النمو المستدام. وفي تقديرنا فإن الأجواء أكثر من ممتازة لرؤية الاكتتابات العامة التي تأجل تنفيذها على مدى السنوات الماضية تتدفق إلى السوق بما يتيح للشركات الخاصة والعائلية جني ثمار التحول إلى مساهمة عامة، وذلك في ضوء الأداء القياسي لسوق دبي المالي الذي يعد في صدارة الأسواق العالمية الأفضل أداء على المستوى العالمي منذ بداية العام الحالي بمعدل نمو للمؤشر العام يزيد على 70%، والأداء الإيجابي الملفت لمختلف قطاعات الإقتصاد الوطني والإهتمام الكبير التي يبديها المستثمرون إزاء المشاركة في أية اكتتابات عامة مرتقبة في المرحلة المقبلة."

وأضاف كاظم:" لقد حرص سوق دبي المالي خلال السنوات القليلة الماضية على لعب دور جوهري في مساعدة المجموعات العائلية والخاصة على استيعاب متطلبات التحول إلى مساهمة عامة سواء من خلال تنظيم مثل هذه المنتديات أو إصدار الأدلة التعريفية التي ترصد بالتفصيل خطوات ما قبل وخلال وما بعد التحول إلى مساهمة عامة، وذلك علاوة على التواصل الدائم مع الملاك وكبار المسؤولين في تلك المجموعات، وذلك بهدف مساعدتها على الاستفادة من سوق المال في سياق استراتيجيات النمو التي تطبقها من جهة، والعمل على تحقيق أفضل تمثيل للاقتصاد الوطني في السوق من خلال اجتذاب شركات تنشط في قطاعات تتسم بالحيوية والنمو مثل السياحة والتجزئة والصحة والتعليم من جهة أخرى."

عرض معرض الصور

• NINDNotification from the company
  • DICResolutions of General Assembly
10:00
01 january 2014
Home > About DFM > Events > Event Details

DFM IPO Forum ll - 2013

1D3_6957

Dubai Financial Market (DFM) organized the second DFM and NASDAQ Dubai IPO Forum, Going Public: Readiness, Timing and Attractiveness, on Tuesday, November 19th 2013. The event brought together 80 senior officials from 53 companies including Chairmen, Board Members and CEOs of UAE listed companies and private and family businesses as well as numerous experts from IPO advisory companies.

The event was held as the IPO sector is on the verge of a new era of thriving activity with rekindled investor interest in taking part in any potential IPOs.  In an online survey conducted by DFM through its website in November 2013, 76% of the surveyed investors said they are ready to participate in IPOs within the next 12 months and the majority of them are mainly interested in IPOs of government companies and private and family businesses.

The survey sample comprised 1,033 retail and institutional investors. Hotel and Tourism and Retail came at the forefront of sectors investors would like to see represented in the market through IPOs, in addition to the key traditional sectors including Real Estate and Construction and Banking.

The IPO Forum provided a unique opportunity to listen to invaluable ideas from speakers and panelists on various IPO-related topics including: market dynamics and the regulatory environment; UAE regulatory changes creating opportunities for companies; investor sentiment; capital market experts’ roadmap to listing successful IPOs; and key learnings shared by listed companies.

The DFM IPO investor sentiment survey revealed that the top 3 factors investors pay attention to when taking the decision to participate in an IPO are: company financials, founders and management, and brand awareness. Retail investors put more emphasis on the media presence of the company while institutional investors ranked expert advice more highly.

During the forum some of the listed companies on DFM and NASDAQ Dubai, including Air Arabia and DP World, shed light on their successful  experience in going public, in addition to discussing the latest regulatory developments with the participation of experts from the Securities and Commodities Authority (SCA) and Dubai Financial Services Authority (DFSA).

Essa Kazim, Chairman, Dubai Financial Market (PJSC) said: “Dubai Financial Market is working unstintingly to encourage private and family businesses to list on DFM and NASDAQ Dubai,  leading to diversifying investment opportunities and enabling investors to gain from the high growth of various sectors of the national economy.  The organization of this forum stems from DFM’s firm commitment to instigating and enriching the discussions amongst market participants on various issues and demonstrating the role of capital markets in supporting businesses to achieve sustainable growth. We believe that the current environment is   truly excellent and favorable to seeing an IPO backlog of recent years flooding on to the market. This will allow private and family groups to gain the benefits of going public as DFM records remarkable growth with its general index advancing more than 70% since the beginning of this year, leading the best performing exchanges globally, as well as the buoyant performance of various economic sectors and investors’ great interest in participating in any potential IPOs during the coming period.”

“Over the past years, DFM has always been committed to playing a pivotal role in supporting private and family groups to further understand the requirements of going public through organizing similar forums, publication of guides thoroughly explaining the pre-, during, and post-IPO stages as well as constant dialogue with company owners and  senior executives. Our ultimate goal is to help these groups to utilize the capital markets as part of their growth strategy on one hand, and obtain the best representation of the national economy on the market by attracting companies from dynamic sectors including, tourism, retail, health and education on the other hand,” Mr Kazim added. 

View Gallery