• TAKAFUL-EMتنويه من الشركة
  • UPPاجتماع مجلس الإدارة بالتمرير
10:00
01 january 2014
الصفحة الرئيسية > نبذة عن السوق > الفعاليات > تفاصيل الفعالية

2015 مؤتمر سوق دبي المالي للمستثمرين في لندن


اختتمت في لندن يوم 22 أبريل 2015 وبنجاح كبير فعاليات مؤتمر سوق دبي المالي للمستثمرين العالميين. تم تنظيم المؤتمر بالتعاون مع جولدمان ساكس إنترناشيونال، ويعكس المؤتمر الأهمية المتزايدة لسوق دبي المالي في أوساط المستثمرين العالميين الساعين إلى الاستفادة من المزايا العديدة التي يوفرها باعتباره القلب النابض للقطاع المالي في دبي، المركز المالي العالمي الحافل بالفرص، وكذا حرص الشركات المدرجة على تمتين الروابط مع هؤلاء المستثمرين.

وضمت قائمة الشركات المشاركة في المؤتمر كل من: إعمار العقارية، داماك العقارية، دبي باركس أند ريزورتس، مجموعة إعمار مولز، الإمارات ريت، ماركة، بنك المشرق، أرامكس، بنك دبي الإسلامي، موانئ دبي العالمية، الخليجية للاستثمارات العامة، وشركة سوق دبي المالي.

وقال سعادة عيسى كاظم، رئيس مجلس الإدارة، سوق دبي المالي:" يحرص سوق دبي المالي على تنظيم مؤتمرات المستثمرين العالمية، التي أطلقها منذ العام 2007 في خطوة سباقة بين أسواق المال الإقليمية، بهدف الترويج لشركاتنا المدرجة في أوساط المستثمرين العالميين، كونها تمثل المنتج الرئيسي في السوق. وتوفر الشركات المدرجة في سوق دبي المالي فرصاً استثماريةً متميزةً وتحقق معدلات نمو مرتفعةً بما يتواكب مع الأداء القوي للاقتصاد ككل، وقد حققت أرباحاً صافية قدرها 27.7 مليار درهم في العام 2014 بزيادة نسبتها 45% قياساً للسنة السابقة. إننا سعداء بالمردود الإيجابي الكبير لهذا الحدث الناجح بكل المقاييس، ولعل خير دليل على نجاحه غير المسبوق ذلك العدد الكبير من الشركات المساهمة العامة التي أبدت حرصاً شديداً على حضوره. فبالإضافة إلى شركائنا من الشركات التي دأبت على المشاركة المنتظمة على مدى السنوات الماضية، استقطب الحدث عدة شركات حديثة العهد بالإدراج في سوق دبي المالي، إدراكاً منها لدوره كمنصة فعالة للتواصل مع المستثمرين العالميين. وقد أضفى حضور تلك الشركات مجتمعةً قيمة كبرى للحدث وقدم مؤشراً جديداً على التنوع المتعاظم في الفرص الاستثمارية التي يوفرها سوقنا، بما يعكس بصورة أكبر نسبياً حيوية وتنوع اقتصاد دبي. وعلاوة على ذلك فقد استقطب المؤتمر عدداً كبيراً من المؤسسات الاستثمارية العالمية المتواجدة في لندن، والتي يزيد مجموع استثماراتها المدارة عالمياً على 3 تريليونات دولار، في خطوة تظهر بجلاء الاهتمام المتعاظم من قبل تلك المؤسسات، وبخاصة صناديق الاستثمار في الأسواق الناشئة، بأسواق المال في دبي كقناة استثمارية فعالة تمكنهم من المشاركة في قصة النجاح الملفتة التي تسطرها الإمارة عاماً تلو الآخر."

وتعليقاً على ذلك قال عادل علي، الرئيس التنفيذي لمجموعة "العربية للطيران": "بصفتنا شركة الطيران الوحيدة المدرجة في سوق دبي المالي، يسعدنا للغاية أن نحظى بفرصة التعاون مع سوق دبي المالي، وأن نشارك قصة نجاحنا مع المستثمرين في لندن خلال هذه الجولة الاستثمارية. لقد أصبح سوق دبي المالي على إثر ترقيته إلى فئة الأسواق الناشئة من قبل مؤشر مورغان ستانلي محط اهتمام ومتابعة كبيرين من المستثمرين أينما كانوا، ويتواجد بشكل دائم على جميع شاشات التداول حول العالم. ومن الجلي أن المستثمرين في مدينة لندن لديهم معرفة عميقة بكبريات الشركات المدرجة في سوق دبي المالي كالعربية للطيران، ولديهم رغبة كبيرة في ضخ رؤوس الأموال في الأسواق الإماراتية".

وبدوره قال رائد النعيمي، الرئيس التنفيذي، دبي باركس أند ريزورتس:" تم إدراج "دبي باركس أند ريزورتس" في شهر ديسمبر من العام الماضي، ولهذا فإن المشاركة في الجولة الترويجية لسوق دبي المالي كانت بمثابة فرصة بارزة للقاء مع العديد من شركات الاستثمار القائمة في لندن والمهتمة بالأسواق الناشئة. إن مكانة الإمارات العربية المتّحدة كسوق ناشئة ومؤهلاتها القوية للنمو قياساً إلى التوقّعات العالمية يعني زيادة اهتمام الشركات الاستثمارية بالفرص المتاحة. ويتمثّل الهدف الأول لـ "دبي باركس أند ريزورتس" في سد النقص ضمن سوق المنتزهات المتخصصة غير المستغل بشكل كافٍ في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشبه القارة الهندية، وذلك عبر وضع أسس راسخة لوجهة تسلية وترفيه عالمية المستوى ومتعددة المرافق، تحظى بإقبال واستحسان المستثمرين ".

وعلق الدكتور عدنان شلوان، الرئيس التنفيذي لبنك دبي الإسلامي: "نحن في بنك دبي الإسلامي، نرحب بهذه الفرصة التي تتيح لنا التواصل مع كبار المستثمرين ممن يسعون لاستثمارات نوعية ضمن منطقة الشرق الأوسط، وعلى وجه الخصوص دبي ودولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة." وأضاف قائلاً: "في الوقت الذي يلجأ فيه المستثمرون العالميون إلينا بشكل مستمر طلباً للقاءات فردية في مكاتبنا، فإن مثل هذه الجولات تطلق العنان أكبر بكثير وترفع من قيمتها أمام كل من المصدرين والشركات فضلاً عن المستثمرين والمحللين بطريقة فعالة وكفؤة. ونود أن نهنئ سوق دبي المالي على ضمان نجاح الأسواق المالية في دبي من خلال مثل هذه الأحداث، وسوف نظل ملتزمين بمشاركتنا بهدف دعم سوق البورصة في أحداث مستقبلية قدماً".

ومن جهته قال أميت جاين، الرئيس التنفيذي لعمليات المجموعة في "إعمار العقارية" والرئيس التنفيذي في "إعمار دبي " : "لطالما ساهمت المؤتمرات العالمية التي ينظمها سوق دبي المالي بدور جوهري في استقطاب الاستثمارات من خلال تسليط الضوء على المميزات الاستثنائية التي تتمتع بها الإمارة، والأداء الإيجابي للشركات المدرجة في السوق. ويمثل الحدث منطلقاً نموذجياً يتيح لـ"إعمار العقارية" فرصة تسليط الضوء على ركائزها المالية القوية وتعريف المستثمرين العالميين بها، مما يرسخ مكانة دبي كوجهة استثمارية آمنة للأفراد والمؤسسات على حد سواء. وعلاوة على تحقيقها إنجازاً كبيراً تجلى في توزيع أرباح نقدية قياسية على المساهمين العام الماضي، تواصلت نجاحات "إعمار" مع الاكتتاب الأولي العام لشركة "إعمار مولز". ونحن ماضون قدماً نحو مرحلة جديدة في مسيرتنا التنموية الواعدة التي نركز من خلالها على تحقيق قيمة مضافة لجميع المعنيين على المدى الطويل".

وقال سيلفان فيوجوت، نائب رئيس مجلس الإدارة التنفيذي لشركة الإمارات ريت للإدارة (الخاصة) المحدودة : "لقد أصبح مؤتمر المستثمرين العالميين الذي ينظمه سوق دبي المالي سنوياً من أهم الفعاليات التي تحرص شركة الإمارات ريت على المشاركة فيها، حيث يوفر لنا منصة مثالية لتعريف المستثمرين المؤسسين باستراتيجياتنا ومقومات نمونا ومتانة أسس أعمالنا. وقد بات هذا المؤتمر اليوم من الفعاليات المعروفة في الوسط الاستثماري، حيث تشارك فيه نخبة من الشركات المدرجة والصناديق الاستثمارية بغرض استعراض إنجازاتها وآخر تطورات أعمالها بهدف استقطاب كبار المستثمرين المؤسسيين العالميين. وإنه لمن دواعي سرورنا المشاركة في هذا الحدث المرموق، والمساهمة في تسليط الضوء على قصة نجاح دبي كبيئة جاذبة للاستثمارات الأجنبية."

وبدوره قال وسيم يونان، الرئيس التنفيذي، جولدمان ساكس الشرق الأوسط:" يسعدنا التعاون مع سوق دبي المالي في الترتيب لهذا المؤتمر المثمر للعام الثاني على التوالي، لاسيما وأنه يوفر منصة فعالة لعملائنا من المستثمرين العالميين للتفاعل مع كبار المسؤولين في مجموعة من الشركات المدرجة في سوق دبي المالي. إننا نتوجه بالشكر إلى المسؤولين في السوق، الشركات المشاركة، وكذلك عملائنا من المستثمرين، لإتاحة الفرصة لنا لاستضافة هذا الحدث المهم."


عرض معرض الصور

• NINDNotification from the company
  • DICResolutions of General Assembly
10:00
01 january 2014
Home > About DFM > Events > Event Details

DFM Roadshow 2015

The Dubai Financial Market (DFM) International Investor Roadshow in London successfully concluded on 22nd of April 2015. Organized in collaboration with Goldman Sachs International, the roadshow provided the strongest indication of the increased significance of DFM amongst international investors looking to utilize the various benefits DFM provides as the focal point of the financial sector in Dubai, the international financial hub with a multitude of opportunities. It also indicates listed companies’ enthusiasm to strengthen links with international investors.

Listed companies that took part in the roadshow included; Emaar Properties, Damac Properties, Dubai Parks and Resorts, Emaar Malls Group, Emirates REIT, Marka, Mashreq Bank, Aramex, Dubai Islamic Bank, DP World, Gulf General Investments Company and DFM Company.

His Excellency Essa Kazim, Chairman of DFM said, “DFM is committed to organizing international investor roadshows ever since  we launched the first event in  2007, in a pioneering step amongst regional markets with the aim to promote our main product, the listed companies, amongst international investors. DFM-listed companies provide sizable opportunities as they post high growth in line with the strong performance of the economy. The total value of net profits of the listed companies increased 45% in 2014 to AED 27.7 billion. We are extremely delighted with the outstanding outcome of this successful event with this unprecedented number of participating companies. In addition to numerous companies that have constantly participated over the past years, the event attracted several newly listed companies on DFM in recognition of its role as an effective platform to connect with international investors. The valued presence of these companies has provided further indication of the diversification of investment opportunities on our market with a relatively better reflection of the diversified economy in Dubai. Moreover, the participation of international institutions with US$ 3 trillion assets under management globally is an undisputed vote of confidence from these institutions, and emerging market funds in particular, which are increasingly looking at our market as an effective investment platform that enables them to participate in the significant success story of Dubai, which gains further momentum year after year.”

Commenting on this, Adel Ali, Group Chief Executive Officer of Air Arabia said, “As the only listed airline on the Dubai Financial Market, we are delighted to have the opportunity to join hands with DFM and share our success story with investors in London during this roadshow. Following the MSCI upgrade, the Dubai bourse is now followed on trading screens across the world and it is clear that City of London investors have a deep understanding of blue-chip DFM companies like Air Arabia and a strong interest in deploying capital into the UAE’s exchanges.”

Raed Al Nuaimi, CEO of Dubai Parks and Resorts “Dubai Parks and Resorts was listed in December last year so participating in the DFM’s roadshow provided a great opportunity to meet with a wide range of London-based Emerging Market investors.  The UAE’s status as an Emerging Market and its strong growth potential relative to global forecasts means there is growing interest in its investment opportunity for institutional investors.  Dubai Parks and Resorts’ goal to fill the untapped theme park market in the Middle East and Indian subcontinent region by creating a world class multi-themed leisure and entertainment destination, generated positive feedback from investors.”

“At DIB, we welcome the opportunity to meet key investors seeking quality investments within the MENA region, and in particular, Dubai and the UAE”, said Dr. Adnan Chilwan, CEO DIB. “Whilst we are continuously approached by global investors for individual meetings at our offices, roadshows such as these unlock far greater potential and value for both the issuers and corporates as well as the investors and analysts in an effective and efficient manner. We congratulate DFM on ensuring the success of Dubai capital markets through such events and will remain committed to participate in and to support the exchange in the future events going forward.”

Amit Jain, Group Chief Operating Officer of Emaar Properties and Chief Executive Officer of Emaar Dubai said, “The international roadshows organized by DFM have played a central role in attracting inward investments by highlighting the strengths of Dubai and the positive performance of DFM-listed companies. The event serves as a strong platform for Emaar Properties to demonstrate its financial fundamentals to international investors and to underline Dubai as a safe investment destination for institutional and retail investors.  Apart from providing milestone dividends to shareholders last year, Emaar set history with the record IPO of Emaar Malls. We are now entering the next era of growth, where the focus is on sustained value creation for all our stakeholders.”

Sylvain Vieujot, Executive Deputy Chairman of Emirates REIT Management (Private) Limited, said: “The DFM Roadshow has become an important calendar event for Emirates REIT as it provides an ideal platform to update international investors on our performance and shed light on our growth outlook. The event has developed a stellar reputation for bringing together prominent companies and showcasing compelling propositions that are able to draw the attention of the global investor community. We are pleased to take part in the event and to be given the opportunity to present the Dubai success story at a distinguished forum.”

Wassim Younan, CEO of Goldman Sachs Middle East said, “It is a privilege to work alongside the DFM to help arrange this informative roadshow for the 2nd year running. The roadshow offers an effective forum for our global investor clients to interact with the senior management from this group of DFM listed companies. We would like to thank the senior leadership of the DFM, all the participating Dubai based corporates, together with our investor client attendees for giving us the opportunity to host this important event.”

View Gallery